Contact a Humanities Office or Academic unit.
Find your course outlines.

Who We Are

We are a team of scholars with diverse expertise in the biomedical sciences, humanities, social sciences, and policy development based in the Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Humanities.

IEPI researchers bring a decade of experience in working with funders, researchers, and other stakeholders in the global health and development landscape, to develop practical solutions to complex moral problems.


 

IEPI Team

Claudia I. Emerson
Director

emerson@mcmaster.ca
Phone: (905) 525-9140 extension 21603

Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3015

Meagan Kay-Fowlow
Assistant Director, Operations
kayfowlm@mcmaster.ca
Phone: (905) 525-9140 extension 21606
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3014

Ailish Brooke
Institute Coordinator
ailish.brooke@mcmaster.ca
Phone: (905) 525-9140 extension 21633
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3011

Samantha Applewhaite
Administrative Assistant
applesa@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Ariella Binik
Assistant Professor
binika@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3013

Matthew Grellette
Academic Program Coordinator & Assistant Professor
grellemj@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3013

Jeffrey D’Souza
Research Associate
dsouzjj@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3013

Katelyn Cullen
Research Officer
cullenk@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Sara Sahota
Research Assistant
sahotask@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Ryan Mosoff
Research Assistant
mosoffr@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Alexander Will
Research Assistant
willal@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Aaron Roberts
Graduate Research Assistant
robera21@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Justin Morris
Graduate Research Assistant
morrisjr@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Travis Ramsay
Graduate Research Assistant
ramsayt@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Jo Cenaiko
Graduate Research Assistant
cenaikoj@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012

Manveer Kalirai
Undergraduate Research Assistant
kaliraim@mcmaster.ca
Office: L. R. Wilson Hall 3012